top of page


CA 2012

2012 Award Winners

Harper Court - Charter Award
Winners in 2012 were:

Charter Award
Harper Court in Hyde Park by Harper Court Partners, LLC in partnership with the University of Chicago and the City of Chicago.

Merit Award
Village of Mundelein Master Redevelopment Implementation Plan by Farr and Associates.

Honorable Mention
Jane's Noble Village by Gorman & Company, Inc., in conjuction with the Rockford Housing Authority and the City of Rockford.

Urban Citizen Award
Gabe Klein, Chicago Department of Transportation (CDOT) Commissioner

Village of Mundelein Redevelopment - Merit Award

Pictured above and to the left

Janes's Noble Village - Honorable Mention

Pictured above and to the right

2012 Charter Award Jury:


The jury consisted of: (seated, left to right) Todd Fagan (ARC Design Group), Ezra Monasebian (Will County Land Use Department), Steve Lazzara (Will County Land Use Department), (standing, left to right) Peter Kindel (Smith & Gil Architects), Jennifer McNiel-Dhadwal (URS), Sara Ellis (Will County Land Use Department), and Tim Scott (Village of Hinsdale).

Gabe Klein - Citizen Award

Photography from Chicago Department of Transportation

Winners in 2011 were:

Charter Award
Grand Central High Speed Rail Terminal by MGLM Architects (Top Left)
Grant Place Rowhomes by Sullivan Goulette & Wilson (Middle Left)

Merit Award
Garfield Boulevard Regeneration Planning Study by HOK
Pullman Park by Pappageorge Haymes Partners (Bottom Right)

Honorable Mention
Devon-Sheridan TIF District Design Guidelines / Vision Plan and Loyola Station  Square by Solomon Cordwell Buenz
Shrinking Towards Urbanism: East St. Louis Transit Corridor by Farr Associates

Urban Citizen Award
Reverend Michael J. Garanzini, S.J.
Ms. Rashmi Ramaswamy, SHED Studio
Mr. Tom Roeser, Otto Engineering

2011 Award Winners

CA 2011
bottom of page